Edutopia Webinar: Are Your Students Learning? Insights on Authentic Assessment

School of the Future teacher Andy Snyder discusses the practical aspects, benefits and challenges of implementing authentic assessment.

School of the Future teacher Andy Snyder discusses the practical aspects, benefits and challenges of implementing authentic assessment.

Time: February 23, 2011 at 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT/4 p.m. PT

Presenter: Andy Snyder, a social studies teacher from School of the Future

Host: Betty Ray, community manager @ Edutopia

Description: Andy Snyder teaches social studies at New York's School of the Future, the subject of Edutopia's latest Schools That Work on comprehensive assessment. He and his colleagues also implement a new model of assessment known as "authentic" assessment using everything from end-of-class exit notes, to large-scale presentations and exhibitions, to more traditional tests and exams to measure progress.

Andy will be joining us for an hour-long live chat to discuss the practical aspects, benefits and challenges of implementing authentic assessment. Bring your questions and ideas to share.

Audience: Perfect for middle and high school teachers, administrators, and policy makers ready to explore comprehensive assessment strategies.





Twitter blue bird


What do you think of Schools that Work?
Tweet your answer to @edutopia or post your comment below.

This article originally published on 2/22/2011

see more see less

Comments (0)

Comment RSS
see more see less